Unimoni Travel







Passport Ranking Improved: Now Indians Can Travel Visa-Free to 57 Countries!

The Indian passport was ranked 81st in the Henley Passport Index 2023 and now permits visa-free travel in 57 countries.

What is "The Henley Passport Index"?

The Henley Passport Index is a trusted ranking system that determines the number of destinations a passport holder can access without needing a visa. This system uses data exclusively from the International Air Transport Association (IATA), which is known for providing the most accurate travel information. The Henley & Partners research team also contributes to the index. For more information on the latest ranking, expert insights can be found in the Global Mobility Report 2023 Q3.

The Henley Passport Index is a reliable tool for global citizens and sovereign states to determine the ranking of passports on the worldwide mobility spectrum. It contains historical data from the past 18 years and is based on exclusive data from the International Air Transport Authority (IATA). It indexed 199 passports and 227 travel destinations, updated every quarter. It is considered the standard reference for assessing passport mobility.

According to Henly Passport Index 2023, Indians can travel visa-free to 57 countries!

Germany, Italy, and Spain have advanced to the 2nd position regarding visa-free access to 190 destinations. Citizens with Japanese passports have achieved the same level of travel freedom as those from Austria, Finland, France, Luxembourg, South Korea, and Sweden. They can visit 189 destinations without obtaining a visa beforehand.

The list of 57 countries Indians can travel visa-free to:

  • Cook Islands 
  • Djibouti 
  • Dominica 
  • El Salvador 
  • Fiji 
  • Gabon 
  • Grenada 
  • Guinea-Bissau 
  • Haiti 
  • Indonesia 
  • Iran 
  • Jamaica 
  • Jordan 
  • Kazakhstan 


  • Laos 
  • Macao (SAR China) 
  • Madagascar 
  • Maldives 
  • Marshall Islands 
  • Mauritania 
  • Mauritius 
  • Micronesia 
  • Montserrat 
  • Mozambique 
  • Myanmar 
  • Nepal 
  • Niue 


  • Oman 
  • Palau Islands 
  • Qatar 
  • Rwanda 
  • Samoa 
  • Senegal 
  • Seychelles 
  • Sierra Leone 
  • Somalia 
  • Sri Lanka 
  • St. Kitts and Nevis St. Lucia 
  • St. Vincent 
  • Tanzania 
  • Thailand 
  • Timor-Leste  
  • Togo 
  • Trinidad and Tobago 
  • Tunisia 
  • Tuvalu 
  • Vanuatu 
  • Zimbabwe